Call it Rathodics, Rathodology, Rathod-gineering, or Rathodistry; chances are high that you will find lot of useless things on this blog. Nevertheless, I thank you for visiting my blogsite, and hope you spend sometime reading the blogs and commenting on them. Further, you can visit me at http://www.unm.edu/~srathod

Monday, October 11, 2004

2004 Nobel in Economics

The 2004 Nobel prize for economics goes to Finn Kydland of Norway and Edward Prescott of the United States "for their contributions to dynamic macroeconomics: the time consistency of economic policy and the driving forces behind business cycles". The economics award was not among the original prizes founded by Alfred Nobel, inventor of dynamite, in his will in 1895. It was instituted by Bank of Sweden in 1968 and first awarded the following year.


Post a Comment

<< Home